2014-2015 Board of Directors

The NWO Innovation Centre benefits from the experience, connections and talents of our volunteer Board of Directors.  These community focused business leaders don't just have lunch eight or nine times per year, they work hard to set the strategic direction for the organization, ensure financial accountability and provide their insights, access to their networks and support to this organization.  The current Board of Directors is profiled below.


Brian Ktytor Picture

Brian Ktytor, President

Chief Information Officer and e-Health Lead
North West Local Health Integration Network

Michael Nitz Picture

Mike Nitz, Vice President

Small Business
Royal Bank




Michael Pawlowski Picture

Michael Pawlowski, Treasurer

Retired, former Vice President - Administration & Finance
Lakehead University

Dan Courtney Picture

Dan Courtney, Secretary to the Board

President of Newplanet Inc
Vice President of SmartHealth Diabetes Centers


Rob Bell Picture

Rob Bell

Dingwell's North America

iMary Long-Irwin Picture

Mary Long-Irwin

Executive Director
Northern Ontario Angels


Jim Madder Picture

Jim Madder

Confederation College

Dennis Wood Picture

Dennis Wood

Cinevate Inc.


Bryon Ball Picture Not Available

Bryon Ball

Senior Consultant of Performance Allocation
Northwest Health Integration Network


Stephanie Ash Picture

Stephanie Ash

CEO & Lead Strategist
Firedog Communications


Dan Munshaw

Dan Munshaw

Manager, Supply Management
City of Thunder Bay

Andrew Dean Picture

Andrew Dean

VP of Research
Lakehead University